So I have to say I am a bit overwhelmed trying to catch up on all the Grammy scoop I missed and homework I have yet to do. Tonight has been an interesting night to be on Twitter for sure. I was getting constant updates from bloggers at the event, John Mayer, Coldplay and the official tweeter for the Grammys. It was pretty cool. Now all I need to do is find where I can watch the performances I missed.

As for the big winners of the night:

adeleAdele got Best New Artist as well as Best Female Pop Vocal Performance, which I completely agree with. She’s great. I love when you can tell how overwhelmed and humbled they are when they’re giving their acceptance speech. Plus she has a cool accent. If you’ve never heard any Adele, download “Chasing Pavements” or my personal favorite, “Hometown Glory.”coldplay+ jayZ

Coldplay got Song of the Year, Best Pop Performance By a Group and Best Rock Album. Their performance with Jay-Z was awesome. It’s hard not to like Coldplay. And the colored jackets were pretty neat.

The unlikely collaboration of Alison Krauss and Robert Plant got the big one of the night- Record of the Year as well as Album of the Year, Best Pop Collaboration and Best Country Collaboration. I thought their performance at the end was fantastic. My personal pick of theirs is “Killing the Blues.” Give them a listen, you won’t regret it.

And I have to give a shout out to Kings of Leon, Duffy, Jennifer Hudson, Sugarland and Radiohead for picking up some awards as well. Also to M.I.A for performing whilst being super preggers. Awesome.

If you watched tonight, let me know what you thought about the winners/performances…

