It’s a pretty interesting day to be in Stillwater as well as on Twitter. After a hasty evacuation from Social Media class, we proceeded to sit around on our phones tweeting and texting away to get the latest weather news. As a classmate noticed, Twitter kept us up to date on minute to minute weather information while people on Facebook were posting “I want coffee.” We then discussed how the only reason most of us get on Facebook anymore is to look at pictures. Currently my most visited web page is Twitter. My how things change. Facebook is going out, Twitter is in!

Anyways as suggested here’s some music I’ve been listening to lately. A good friend and I used to post these kind of playlists to each other’s walls on Facebook. I kinda miss doing that. Sharing music is one of my favorite things to do with friends. I also get a lot of great music from my brother, Ben. Please always feel free to comment with music suggestions. I enjoy pretty much all genres.

Please Read the Letter: Alison Krauss & Robert Plant

Skinny Love: Bon Iver

Starstruck: Lady GaGa

Sweet Child O’ Mine: Taken by Trees

High & Dry: Radiohead

I’m a Lady: Santogold

Notion: Kings of Leon

This week I’m going to be testing out Pandora and Last.fm for my next blog as well as listening to a couple new albums that just came out.

