Graduation Day. This picture pretty much sums up how I felt all day: frazzled, overwhelmed, happy and a little lost.

So graduation has come and gone. It was a wonderful weekend full of fun, friends and family. By Sunday I was exhausted but soon had to begin moving out of our house. I got as much done as I could and came home to Dallas where I will be until I leave for Gulf Shores on Monday with six of my closest friends. I seriously couldn’t ask for anything more right now than time with family and friends. This semester has been crazy and having time to rejuvenate is essential.

But back to the issue at hand…

I will officially be turning down one of the internships I was offered and will continue with the summer program when I return in June. I went in to see them the other day to get started on what I will be doing for most of the summer and I really enjoyed getting an idea of some of the responsibilities I’ll have.

As for money, yesterday I applied for a part-time job near where I will be living. I’m not feeling too confident about it because she didn’t have time to interview me and was only accepting résumés and not applications. She said she’d only call if she wanted to schedule an interview next week. Hmm. I’m thinking I should probably check back with her next week so I don’t sit around too long waiting for her call when I could be looking for another job.

As for the full-time job hunt, I am taking these two weeks off. Yes I know there is not time to waste but I honestly think I need some time to de-stress and re-evaluate. When I return to Stillwater at the end of the month and move into my new apartment, it will be my 24/7 job- to find a job.

For now, I am going to enjoy some time with my dog, my family and my closest friends at the beach! So I’ll be taking a short break from the blog until I return at the end of month.

