The title of this post is in reference to my current lifestyle via hashtag. As I’ve mentioned before, I spend most of my day making PB & J’s, watching iCarly, fighting off a puppy and saying no. As nice as it is, I’m worn out by the end of the day and therefore neglect to do any real job searching. So starting this week I regained some focus and motivation.

1. I updated my résumé

2. I added a few items to my portfolio

3. I sent out more job applications (one in which I actually got a real response within a couple hours, which I appreciated so much despite that they just told me they needed someone with more experience)

4. I  found a position that I sincerely, really want

5. I decided that I may buy a printer (mine has been on the fritz for about 3 years…) so if you have any suggestions on good printers please send them my way

6. I concluded that looking too far ahead will only continue to overwhelm me. I need to focus on what I can do today that will make a difference down the road. Simple yes, but I had forgotten this for a while…

Hope everyone has a wonderful Fourth of July!

