My time here in Stillwater is winding down and I’m not too happy about it to tell you the truth. I have a couple exciting things lined up at the end of the month- including my good friend Amanda’s wedding in Dallas, which I am so excited about, and possibly a mini-vaca following that. Amanda is an amazingly talented designer and photographer, who will soon be based out of Dallas. Go to her website and see her fabulous work!

I hope everyone had a fun-filled 4th of July! I never really get the chance to make plans but this year I got a really amazing opportunity with a former teacher of mine. I was his assistant for the evening and if you want to get an idea of what we were doing, just go here.

So although I don’t truly know what my calling is yet, I decided I would like the chance to continue being a nanny. No, I don’t want to a nanny for the rest of my life but after my experience this summer, I think I’d like to find a nice family in Oklahoma to continue helping, while looking for a job and possibly volunteering somewhere. I’m on the hunt for a family but I haven’t found anyone yet so send any my way that you may know.

Yesterday I finally decided on a printer- the Canon Pixma MX340. I’m happy with the decision so far although I’ve had a little trouble using it wireless. I think it will be beneficial for my job searching so I can print out my updated resume and add items to my portfolio.

I hope this turns out to be a productive week. Today I have an appointment at OSU Career Services to see if they can help me in any way. I hope something comes out of it because I’m running out of time and the reality of moving back home is looming near…

