Well goodbye Oklahoma, hello again Texas. I am not taking this farewell very well you could say. I was quite the Texas snob when I first arrived at OSU but Oklahoma soon charmed me and I found it to be a very special place indeed. Now I’m saying goodbye and it feels very bittersweet. Not to mention a few of my very favorite people will remain here and I wish I could just stash them in my suitcase. Then I could really have it all: my favorite friends, an awesome job, my family and my dog. But of course, that’s not how it goes.

Tomorrow I’ll be hitting up a few of my favorite Stillwater spots then come Tuesday morning, I’ll be heading south on 35. Thank you so much for all the well wishes and congrats about the job. I’m excited to share what comes next and I’d love to hear from you as well- any advice, thoughts, musings, etc.

I read a good blog post from one my favorites today- Le Love– and it pretty much sums up how I feel about leaving those that I love behind. It’s a pretty interesting blog I read almost daily and yes the top pic is a bit raunchy but a lot of the posts are very beautiful and touching.

Moving on, it’s time for Entourage and there may or may not be a familiar face featured in tonight’s episode. I recommend watching if you’re a fan!

