I didn’t necessarily have anything in mind to blog about today but after reading The Pioneer Woman’s “Ten Important Things I’ve Learned About Blogging”, I felt inspired to “water my plant” as she would say.

Monday is creeping closer and closer; I think I’m ready but I’m still as nervous as ever. I even kind of forgot that that day is also my brother’s birthday-whoops- so I need to find him a good present tomorrow.

I was going to get some more shopping done today to get a few more work shirts but the weather was so terrible I decided to stay in for most of the afternoon and read and watch Dexter. Productive, I know. But I did manage to get my girl, Abby, to her doctor’s appointment for her shots. This was an interesting experience; I believe it was similar to what it will feel like when I take my children to the doctor. Okay maybe not quite so similar but I was still very concerned about her well-being and talked to her throughout the whole ordeal. She turned out healthy and even ended up getting four treats, which were later seen on the backdoor mat. Thanks Abby.

Afterward I got a yummy cheeseburger with an old friend who was visiting from New York. We had a really good time catching up and it just reminded me of how much I want to go back to the Big Apple but I think the next big trip I’ll be taking will be to LA to visit my brother. And I don’t really know when that will even happen.

My room remodeling has been put on hold due to my mother’s work hours and my lack of motivation to keep unpacking things. I’d love to post pictures soon of some of the changes but unfortunately my camera is falling apart and I must go see the Geek Squad tomorrow so they can hopefully put it back together. I’d love to toss it and get a newer, better camera but that’s something I’m going to have to slowly start saving for. Sigh.

I hope everyone has had a wonderful week! Please share any first-day-of-work advice that you may have or anything at all!

