Recently I told one my coworkers- “I’m back in Harry Potter mode.” And it’s true. With Part 1 of the final installment of the films coming out this week, I continued my tradition of re-reading the book before going to see the movie. I love that I can pick it right back up and be completely sucked in all over again. I’m a Potter nerd. And I love it.

The other day on the phone a friend and I were having a serious discussion about how exactly Percy Weasley fell out with the Weasley family… then just began laughing because we were so wrapped in our conversation we didn’t realize how silly we really sounded.

I still remember reading the first book when I was about 12 years old and knowing it something special. Almost every one of my friends understand the feeling. I was sad to finish the last book and I’ll be sad to see the final movie but thinking about giving these books to my kids makes me just as excited as the day I picked up the Sorcerer’s Stone.

And don’t even get me started on the Twilight/Harry Potter comparison. Harry wins hands down. Twilight, although intriguing and clever, is no match. I’m over Robsten.

I know many are as excited as I am to see the movie this week- send me your thoughts! And for now, enjoy the trailer I know we’ve all watched 323,893 times:

