Happy President’s Day! Or as I have titled this post, Happy Abe Day. I’ve got to say Abe is my favorite Pres in history for various reasons. A lot of his wise sayings have resonated with me throughout my life. Such as in 3rd grade when I was mad I wasn’t put in my BFF’s class and my mom told me, “Well, you’re just as happy as you make up your mind to be.” Thanks Abe. You helped me get through 3rd grade. Even though I received my first F that year.

Another Abe gem…

(source)

Anyway- this long weekend has been wonderful. On Saturday, I took a quick trip to Stillwater to attend a bridal shower and have some quality bestie time:

I am overwhelmed with happiness when I get to be with both of these ladies. It’s impossible to imagine life without them. Now if only I could have BOTH of them with me in Texas…

Come tomorrow, it’s back to the grind but I’m excited about the week and I will be filling you in on something new I am trying on Wednesday- should be interesting…

