It’s been a while since my last music post so let’s get to it… I’ve made some good music discoveries over the past couple weeks as well as bought a ticket to next month’s Beale Street Music Fest in Memphis where I’ll be seeing Amos Lee, Mumford Sons, Avett Brothers and most importantly, my bestie and pen pal – Kelsey! I’m excited.

SXSW is coming up and although I had a blast last year, I’m a bit undecided on whether or not I should go since I just dropped a few bucks on a plane ticket. But I have gotten around to listening to some of the artists who will be attending… such as Seattle’s The Head and the Heart:

Good, good stuff here. Give it a listen. This song is my fave because Oklahoma gets a shout-out. And the melodies are beautiful. “Lord have mercy on my rough and rowdy ways…” – love that.

Next up… I’ve spoken of Sharon Van Etten before but let’s talk about her again for a moment shall we… every time I start listening to her again I just fall in love. She’ll also be at SXSW this year and I suspect she’ll put on a mesmerizing show. Here’s a song I can’t stop swaying to:

Hope you enjoy both and have yourself a wonderful rest of the weekend..!

 

