This past Saturday, I had the opportunity to participate in my first DFW Blogger Meetup! It was a ton of fun and we all came away with a ton of goodies and inside scoop on the Shops at Park Lane thanks to our lovely tour guide, Nichole.

First stop was Whole Foods Market where we got aquainted and began our tour of the amazing store, learned more about its mission and had some yummy samples:

Next stop was Ulta! We headed over to the beauty counter, tried a few of their Benefit products, learned about the wide range of services available at Ulta and came out with an awesome goody bag.

Then it was off to Nordstrom Rack– the store manager, Vanessa, showed us around and even held a drawing for a Marc Jacobs watch! (Congrats again Juanette!) The shoe selection caught my eye immediately; I’m definitely planning a trip back there very soon.

Then it was time for lunch at Gordon Biersch:

I had been here once before and enjoyed it so I was excited to try something different this time- the southern fried chicken salad. YUM! I definitely recommend it. Lunch was my favorite part of the day because I got to know some of the fellow bloggers a lot better. We talked about outfit posts, dating, careers, blog inspiration and more! So fun.

After lunch we had some yummy Freshberry Frozen Yogurt then headed over to Bailey’s Prime Plus.

I didn’t take near enough pictures here – the interior of this place was ah-mazing. I can’t wait to go back and redeem my dessert coupon.

Our last stop was the Aveda Institute:

I had been here once before for a haircut but learned so much more from our guide, Martin.

I’ll be back next weekend for my complimentary pedicure!

Here are some of my favorite goodies from the day:

1. Desert Essence Lip Rescue (w/ tea tree oil) from Whole Foods Market

2. RareMinerals Purely Nourishing Facial Moisturizer from Ulta

3. Benefit Cosmetics Lipstick (“Lady’s Choice”) from Ulta

It was so great to meet some of the lovely ladies from DFW Blogger Network and I’m already looking forward to our next meetup!

 

