I usually don’t blog this late but when the urge hits – I gotta do it. The past week and a half have been a whirlwind. Yesterday I was feeling pretty knocked down and in the dumps. It seemed that nothing – big or small- was going my way. I felt like all these plans I had for myself were amounting to absolutely nothing but I soon realized I needed to simply get up and get over it. And that’s all there was to it. It’s not about what knocks us down but how fast we get up. This new phase of my life – in the “real world” – isn’t going to get any easier. I can either roll with the punches or wallow in self-pity. The punches sound better. And after these past couple weeks, I feel stronger and I also feel like I learned a lot.


In other more positive news, I went and got my complimentary pedicure at the Aveda Institute at the Shops at Park Lane this evening and it was a very enjoyable experience! Caycie made my toes very pretty (I definitely recommend her) and I loved some of the products she used such as:

The smoothing body polish gently exfoliated and the foot relief moisturizer felt really good after my feet soaked in a tub of warm water (all products are available to purchase at the Aveda Institute or on Aveda.com). I also really enjoyed the fact that you are treated with your own individual tub. No “sanitized” pedicure chair. I much prefer this method and will be returning when I need another pedicure. Thank you Aveda and thank you #ParkLaneFashion AND thank you DFW Bloggers for this wonderful treat!

 

