Last week was interesting to say the least between the destruction in Alabama, Royal Wedding and Osama bin Laden’s death. In the midst of all, I kept thinking about the state of Alabama and how many lives were destroyed and lost. I know natural disasters often take millions of lives but last week I was left feeling more helpless than usual. Among the areas affected, Tuscaloosa was one of the worst:

So I began following several Twitter accounts in order to get more information about donations needed: @tuscaloosanews, @UA_Greek_Relief, @TTownRelief, @Donate2TUSC and @godblessalabama

I cam across a few different ways to help:

Red Cross: Text 90999 to donate $10

Tuscaloosa Disaster Relief Fund

Roll Tide Relief: Shirts can be purchased and all proceeds go to the Alabama Red Cross.

Other shirts for relief efforts: T-Town Never Down, standa*wear & BamaStuff

Although all of these seem like such small, almost insignificant ways of helping, I know every little bit counts so I hope you take the time to contribute what you can. My thoughts and prayers are with the people of Alabama and all those affected.

Have a wonderful rest of the week!

