well friends, tomorrow is a pretty big day for me. tomorrow i am starting a new job.

it’s funny to think about when this blog began and i was experiencing the trials of job hunting, the ups and downs, the hopes and fears of entering the ‘real world.’ this blog was my confidante, my accountability partner and kept me in check. then in july of 2010, i was given the opportunity to move back to dallas and begin a path that got me to where i am today.

i am so grateful i took that leap.

now over a year later, i am taking another leap. and while i know i am ready and excited for a new opportunity, i will sincerely miss spending every day with people that have impacted me more than they will ever know.

i am so proud of what i accomplished over the past year. i am still proud of being an OSU alum and just as I will always carry that with me, my first real job will always be a part of me as well. it shaped me, challenged me, frustrated me and prepared me for what is ahead.

thank you to those who have been a part of this process. you know who you are and i couldn’t have done it without you. your unwavering support has been holding me up. thank you.


