the little tree that could

the little tree that could

It’s the time of year again! It always seems to sneak up on us. I for one am not a big Christmas-y kinda stuff person. Sure I enjoy the tree, the gifts and such but I am more into the time off work with family and friends. I also just can’t seem to get into Christmas music. I know…”Bah-humbug”

Anyway, I did inherit a small tree from my sister for my apartment this year and while small, it gets the job done. (You can’t see in the pic but there’s a McAlister’s sweet tea ornament in there – my new favorite thanks to a sweet friend.)

I’m sure I’ll have more Christmas spirit one day especially if I have kids (I honestly hope Elf on the Shelf is still cool because I think they’re hilarious) but for now, I am content with a little tree and time with loved ones : )

